Issues getting it to work, Navara D40

Discussions related to Nissan DataScan III software (NDSIII) for Android
Post Reply
malicious
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Mar 2015, 11:20

Issues getting it to work, Navara D40

Post by malicious » 30 Mar 2015, 11:32

Recently purchased this as it uses consult rather than generic protocol,
trying it out RPM at idle reads 99800 or similar, have tried 2 adaptors 2 devices , both have no issues running torque pro , but was hoping to be able to check exhaust temps and other PID that aren't available in torque but nissan consult shows.
tips suggestions>

Tom
Site Admin
Posts: 560
Joined: 09 Dec 2011, 19:17

Re: Issues getting it to work, Navara D40

Post by Tom » 01 Apr 2015, 22:58

Interesting. Is your Navara diesel? What ECU No. do you get?

MrBuckle
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 May 2015, 08:43

Re: Issues getting it to work, Navara D40

Post by MrBuckle » 26 May 2015, 08:51

Hi all , new here :D , and a very happy with all the work you have done TOM,
I have the Same issue with my Navara 2009 4l Petrol. version 1 and 3 refuse to connect ( version 1 expected , kinda) version 2 doesn't seem to cause me any issue and works right off the bat.

Tom
Site Admin
Posts: 560
Joined: 09 Dec 2011, 19:17

Re: Issues getting it to work, Navara D40

Post by Tom » 07 Jul 2015, 01:01

Good to hear. Version 3 is for cars that use CAN for diagnostics. Usually 2008 onwards but we recently came across 2012 Dualis (Qashqai) that would only work with NDSII.

Post Reply